The best mod managing tool for Skyrim

Nepro

What is the best mod managing tool for Skyrim?  

174 members have voted

1. 1. What is the best mod managing tool for Skyrim?

• Wrye Bash (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/1840/?)
    • Nexus Mod Manager (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/modmanager/?)
    • Mod Organizer (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/1334/?)
    • Skyrim Mod Manager (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/57044/?)
    • Other mod manager (please specificy in the post and I will add it to the poll)

So guys please write all pros and cons. I personally prefer the Wrye Bash because I stuck to it ever since I started playing modded Oblivion.

Wrye Bash

Pros:

-Native Bashed Patch support

-You see all files who get override in clear concise manner this applies to BSA files also

-Will tell you what plugins are dirty (mod checker)

-ghosting plugins

-Save manager as well

-INI edditing support

-Will tell you if you have error in load order

-Support external installation from other mod managing tools

Cons:

-Slow!!!

-Not many modders release their mod with BAIN Wizard support

-Sometimes you will need to unzip the mods and pack them again according to Wrye Bash liking

So guys please write all pros and cons. I personally prefer the Wrye Bash because I stuck to it ever since I started playing modded Oblivion.

Wrye Bash

Pros:

-You see all files who get override in clear concise manner this applies to BSA files also

-ghosting plugins

-Save manager as well

-INI edditing support

Cons:

-Slow!!!

-Sometimes you will need to unzip the mods and pack them again according to Wrye Bash liking

Mod Organizer has ALL of this, and on top of that!? It NEVER actually alters your Data folder, allowing to create TOTALLY different mod setups, and switch between them with a single click.