Visual C++ Runtime Error

Suludi

So I started a new game today, starring a female Khajjit. And somehow, my game hates me. While I could play my male vampire for 40 levels with no problem at all, I can't play this one for two minutes without the game crashing on me. I've searched the web far and wide and it seems to be a common problem but no-one has ever seemed to find a solution.

I keep getting a runtime error R0625 which kills the game and my mouse and most of the time forces me to restart my computer cause I can't even access the Taskmanager anymore.

I found a few ideas how to fix it:

- setstage DLC1VQSaint 20/200 (worked for a while but not anymore)

- bcdedit.exe /set IncreaseUserVA 2800 (worked for about 10 minutes)

- deactivating Dawnguard (screwed with all mods depending on it)

Microsoft says it's a programming error. I'm no programmer and I have no idea what to do.

if any other game crashed on my as frequently as Skyrim does, I would have shelved it years ago and demanded my money back. Can anyone help me?

So I started a new game today, starring a female Khajjit. And somehow, my game hates me. While I could play my male vampire for 40 levels with no problem at all, I can't play this one for two minutes without the game crashing on me. I've searched the web far and wide and it seems to be a common problem but no-one has ever seemed to find a solution.

I keep getting a runtime error R0625 which kills the game and my mouse and most of the time forces me to restart my computer cause I can't even access the Taskmanager anymore.

I found a few ideas how to fix it:

- setstage DLC1VQSaint 20/200 (worked for a while but not anymore)

- bcdedit.exe /set IncreaseUserVA 2800 (worked for about 10 minutes)

- deactivating Dawnguard (screwed with all mods depending on it)

Microsoft says it's a programming error. I'm no programmer and I have no idea what to do.