Requesting Help With Better Vampires and Making Vampire NPC's

Lycanthrokeith

Hello all.

I have zero experience making mods of my own, but I have some experience installing them. Lately I've had some trouble with Better Vampires; specifically, the ability to sire new vampires.

In addition to Better Vampires 6.6, I'm also using:

BVFE - Serana and Family - BVFE - Serana CBBE Glow

BVFE - Better Vampire Fangs and Eyes - Better Vampire Fangs and Glowing Eyes

UFO - Ultimate Follower Overhaul

All of these are ahead of Better Vampires in the Load Order.

So basically, when I use Praestare Sanguinare to turn a feeding victim, one of three things happen to them, appearance-wise. Either they stay exactly the same, they gain the glowing eyes-fangs-vampire appearance, or they gain vampire traits but look like some Buffyverse ugly as sin horror (this happens to Lydia every time). Changing their race through the race.vampire command in the Command Line doesn't help.

In addition, if I was in battle with the NPC, my Followers or the new vampire (who is supposed to obey me) will renew the conflict and continue to attack each other.

For Lydia, the one response I received was this:

"lydia is hideous because you changed her appearance by turning her into vampire you will have regenerate her facegen files through CK to make her normal again. mods that changes appearance of NPC always comes with their Facegen files regenerated."

None of that makes any sense to me. If someone could be so kind as to take pity on a non-modder who only wishes to have a vampire army, even just a direction to a tutorial to fix this problem, I would be most appreciative.

Thank you very much in advance for any help.

post-396483-0-31320700-1424958747_thumb.jpg

post-396483-0-80974400-1424958747_thumb.jpg

post-396483-0-71467700-1424958748_thumb.jpg

post-396483-0-71662000-1424958749_thumb.jpg

post-396483-0-71607600-1424958750_thumb.jpg

post-396483-0-71515600-1424958751_thumb.jpg