Heights Corrected

View File

YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE MY WORK IN PAID MODS.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPECIAL EDITION ALSO EXISTS
It's here: https://www.loverslab.com/files/file/14214-heights-corrected-by-erundil/

It works a bit differently, but achieves almost the same result.

WHAT IT DOES

When I started playing Skyrim, I felt like heights for vanilla races could fit the lore better. Make more sense.
Back in the Morrowind/Oblivion days I used to have mods correcting that aspect. I tried to find a Skyrim mod that would make the same changes, but all of them had some issues (children, vampires, common mistakes, unfitting values for some races). So I decided to create a mod of my own. I went over the heights of every playable vanilla race and made changes to most of them.

Vanilla playable races are affected, including vampires. My mod doesn't require Unofficial Patch, but it includes all its changes.
Children are untouched - their height is mostly affected by their age so there is no point correcting anything there.
You may notice Astrid is unusually told for a Nord, having a height of 1.0600 - though it's unexplained why, she's unique this way, so I decided to leave her this tall.

Table below shows vanilla and modded values:

┌────────────────┬────────────────┐
               │  ♂  Skyrim  ♀  │ ♂ New values ♀ │
┌──────────────┼────────────────┼────────────────┤
│ ArgonianRace │ 1.0100  1.0000 │ 1.0100  1.0000 │ incl. Vampire
├──────────────┼────────────────┼────────────────┤
│ BretonRace   │ 1.0000  0.9500 │ 1.0000  0.9700 │ incl. Vampire, excl. Child, ChildVampire
│ DarkElfRace  │ 1.0000  1.0000 │ 1.0000  0.9700 │ incl. Vampire
│ ElderRace    │ 1.0000  1.0000 │ 0.9700  0.9400 │ incl. Vampire
│ HighElfRace  │ 1.0800  1.0800 │ 1.0800  1.0500 │ incl. Vampire
│ ImperialRace │ 1.0000  1.0000 │ 1.0100  0.9800 │ incl. Vampire, excl. Child
│ KhajiitRace  │ 1.0000  0.9500 │ 1.0000  0.9500 │ incl. Vampire