I was playing with Death Alternative, Sanguine's Debauchery, Deviously Helpless, and the like because I wanted to emulate some degree of realism when it comes to the fantasy/medieval time period (I’m a writer and immersion helps, be it this stuff or things like Frostfall and Realistic Needs and Diseases), when I had a couple ideas.  Also, I’m pretty much shit at modding, so I figured it would be better to pass off the idea than simple let it rot.

First off, I’m not too keen on how much freedom you have while captured with Death Alternative.  I figure if someone came into position of a slave and they tried to run, the owner would run after him/her (mine did, but lost interest quickly) and, if caught, the owner would keep them on a leash.  Also, I think they’d be a little more protective of their new possession and a bandit chief, say, wouldn’t just let anyone sleep with his/her slave; it would be nice to have the player be safe from the owner’s companions if within a safe zone (unless the slave pisses off the owner and then all bets are off).

While the whole slave thing is an interesting twist, I was wondering if it would be possible to make it more immersive.  Maybe integrate the slavery with something like Paradise Halls and have the owner (if he/she doesn’t want to keep the slave for his/eherself) start a journey there to sell the slave, whether as a sex slave (A Yarl’s concubine, brothel worker, etc.), mine worker (any worked mine could have the mechanic, but Marcarth’s silver mine would be a good choice), soldier for the imperials/stormcloaks, or as a brute someone throws into dungeons to clear it out rather than hire a mercenary.  Slavery could also be legal so that the player or an NPC faction could sell any spared NPC’s beaten into submission; that would also mean escaped slaves would receive a bounty and be returned to their master for payment instead of sent to jail.