ApachiiSkyHair not working

Aldinatch

First yes i'm new to modding, and I had a more experienced modder friend helping me but we're both at a loss. 

We did manual install 4 times, NMM 6 times and yes we did things like uninstall all other mods, try with all compatible mods and reconfigure the data files one by one. Yes everything is all up to date, and yes my computer can handle this game and many others just fine. 

I give up. what am I doing wrong? also TES5 wont download right, i just get a text file over and over. :\

I want this hair mod because as you all may know, the vanilla ones just suck.

*EDIT*

so we just went and deleted everything, skyrim, the mods, NMM and everything related and started over. The hair is now there in the character creation but still missing from Showracemenu. Still this is a step up. :D

You described every thing you have tried to do, but failed to explain what "not working" means. You do realize that Apachii is not a hair replacer, yes? Every NPC in the game will still be wearing their vanilla hair.

If you want to see it on your character you have to select one of the hairs provided by Apachii either during character creation or via showracemenu while in-game with a character already created.

Not trying to insult your intelligence but Apachii has been around for so long and is so problem-free (you did use NMM to install it I hope?) that any problem as basic as "I don't see any of the hairs in-game" strongly suggests that the user may not understand what the mod does.

You described every thing you have tried to do, but failed to explain what "not working" means. You do realize that Apachii is not a hair replacer, yes? Every NPC in the game will still be wearing their vanilla hair.

If you want to see it on your character you have to select one of the hairs provided by Apachii either during character creation or via showracemenu while in-game with a character already created.