[Outdated] Lovers Night Arena

post-15081-13597873007759_thumb.jpg

Just started playing around with this mod by OreTueee and couldn't find a translated version of the .esp so made one myself.

Lovers_NA_trans.esp

Here it is if people are interested. I think it's good fun, a mini-game. It needs to use the archaic version of the loversPK .esp provided with the full mod, so I just swap that in for a bit of Arena action and then swap it out when I want to play with the full LoversPK suite. If I develop it at all I'll try and update it to work with the latest Lovers .esp.

The translation isn't always literal (that would look odd) and I would be grateful if anyone would point out any howlers as I am still a beginner at Japanese.

post-15081-13597873008385_thumb.jpg

post-15081-13597873008571_thumb.jpg

Link to original mod

http://www.4shared.com/archive/o7j-zMGJ/...arena.html

@Gregathit

I do! I do! But I'm so lousy at fighting that I spend most of my time jogging round the arena frantically casting "heal minor wounds" while being pursued by an overendowed harpy who is constantly comparing me unfavourably to a mudcrab.

When eventually I've worn her out I end up knocking her down in a couple of blows and her armour stays intact. There is a real art to getting her armour off without knocking her down, and I haven't worked it out yet - nearly all my fights are win or die and my poor manager (Garahad) is very disappointed.

What am I doing wrong?

PS "A sword I made...." how come? The rules say you can only use the weapons provided and they disqualify you even if they break or you're disarmed. Were you cheating!?