Skyrim Blender Armor conversion Tutorial {{{UPDATE}}}

Zquad1

Hey Guys/Gals I have put together a Small easy & quick Tutorial on armor conversions using Blender version 2.49

Now this isn't in depth & doesn't cover weight painting BUT, it will give you a very good converted piece of armor to fit ANY body type.

Just Follow My Step By Step tutorial & it should come out looking good.

Now this ONLY covers the Body armor, NOT the Gloves, Boots or Jewelry. so just keep that in mind.

Please also take in account that I am a beginner Modder, so If I forgot a small detail please be NICE & let me know & i'll fix it & if there is something you don't understand just ask But please Be NICE!! & i'll help ya fix it.

I am writing this for those of you out there who want to use Blender But don't know what to do to get your .Nifs into blender & where to go from there.

I have also included a MS Word version to download for off line referance.

& also included Blender & all the files needed to get it working.

BLENDER ARMOR CONVERSIONS

Skyrim.

Ok First things First you need to prepare the .Nifs for Import into Blender. this tutorial will concentrate on the Body armor "ONLY" Not the Glove or Boots.

Nifskope

1. Open your weight_0.Nif   &  weight _1.Nifs of your armor & Body type.

2. Under “Block List” Drop the NiNode Tree.

3. Open the First NiTriShape Tree.

4. Highlight, the BSLighting ShaderProperties.

5. Right click, & go to “Block”,  “Remove Branch”

6.  do the same for NiAlpha Properties as well.

NOTE: the only things you want left is the BSDismemberSkinInstance, & NiTriShapeData

Do “NOT” Delete these.

7. do the same for everything in each NiTrishape tree. For Both Weight_0.Nif & Weight_1.Nif

8. Now Under “Block Details”  Open the NiHeader Tree.

9. Locate under “Name”& highlight “ User Version”

10. Under “Value” Change the user version from 12-> to 11

11. Locate under “Name”& highlight “ User Version 2”

12. Under “Value” Change the user version from 83-> to 34